If you lose your phone, you can find, lock, or erase it. If you've added a Google Account to your device, Find My Device is automatically turned on. If you allow Find My Device to encrypt your phone's most recent location and store it with Google, your device’s most recent location is available to the first account activated on the device.
Tip: to find an device, make sure that device:
-Is signed in to a Google Account
-Has Location turned on
-Has Find My Device turned on
-Has power and is connected to mobile data or WiFi.
-If your device is off or isn’t connected to mobile data or WiFi, you may still find its most recent location if you’ve enabled Store recent location.
Important: If you find your device after you erase it, to use your device again, you need your Google Account password. Learn about device protection.
1.On a browser, go to https://www.google.com/android/find/
2.Sign in to your Google Account.
-If you have more than one device: At the top of the sidebar, select the lost device.
-If your lost device has more than one user profile: Sign in with a Google Account that's on the main or personal profile. Learn about user profiles.
3.The lost device gets a notification.
4.On the map, you'll get info about where the device is.
-The location is approximate and may not be accurate.
-If your device can't be found, you may find its last known location, if available.
5.If you get a prompt, tap Enable lock & erase.
6.Select what you want to do:
-Play sound: Rings your device at full volume for 5 minutes, even if it's set to silent or vibrate.
-Secure device: Locks your device with your PIN or password. If you don't have a lock, you can set one. To help someone return your device to you, you can add a message or device number to the lock screen.
-Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your device, but may not delete SD cards. After you erase, Find My Device won't work on the device.